Breaking News


Saturday, July 1, 2017

Info Post

Warriors, Rockets and Westbrook win the NBA awards for the 2017 season

NBA president Adam Silver announced the results of the best 2016/2017 awards.

The most notable results were Russell Westbrook's Best Player of the Year award, Diamond Green winning the Best Defender award, and Mike De Antoni winning the Best Coach award.

The results of the awards are as follows:


Best player: Russell Westbrook (Oklahoma City Thunder)
Best Defender: Draymood Green (Golden State Warriors)
Best alternative: Eric Gordon (Houston Rockets)
Best Coach: Mike De Anthony (Houston Rockets)
Best Manager: Bob Myers (Golden State Warriors)
 Best moment in the playoffs: Kevin Durant (Golden State Warriors)

The final MVP was enough, Durant is the champion of the playoffs this year with a crucial three in the third game against Cleveland in the final.
Best Performance: Clay Thompson (Golden State Warriors)

A 60-point record in the 29 minutes before the Indiana Pacers was the winner of the Thompson award.
The best decisive game: Russell Westbrook (Oklahoma City Thunder)

The win against the Denver Nuggets in the game broke the legendary Oscar Robertson.